CLICK HERE: DONATE TO HELP SAVE THE REEFS!

World Reef Day 2020 Virtual Celebration

We’re taking this year's World Reef Day celebration virtually as we all stay safe at home. Join us as we host an inspiring group of thought leaders on our Instagram Account through a week of IG Live Guest Speakers and takeovers.

Join us @rawelementsusa.

DONATE

beneficiaries

June 1 , DAY ONE

Sustainable Coastlines Hawaii, @sustainablecoastlineshawaii

Sustainable Coastlines Hawaiʻi is a grassroots, 501c3 nonprofit organization with a mission of inspiring local communities to care for their coastlines. SCH walks us through a beach clean up and gives us tips on reducing our plastic consumption.

June 1, 9am HST, 2pm EST

Ocean Ramsey, @oceanramsey

In honor of World Reef Day, join Ocean on her journey to save the sea turtles by cleaning up the reef and preventing more entanglement.

June 1,  9:30am HST, 3:30 pm EST

Senator Mike Gabbard, @senmikegabbard

Join us and Senator Mike Gabbard as we discuss Hawaii's efforts to protect our coral reefs and the actions they have taken as a state.

June 1, 11am HST, 5pm EST

June 9, DAY TWO

Dr. Craig Downs, Haereticus Labs

Dr. Downs is the executive director at Haereticus Environmental Laboratory. He is an industry leader closely studying the science behind the harmful effect of chemical sunscreen on our coral reefs. Join us for a closer look at his research.

June 9, 7am PST, 10am EST

Michael Dornellas, @reefhunter

Michael, the creative behind @reefhunter takes us on a behind the scenes look at his underwater endeavors with marine life.

June 9, 12pm EST, 9am PST

Surfrider Oahu, @surfrideroahu

Take over! The team over at Surfrider Oahu will be walking us through the dangers microplastics pose on our oceans and their innovative efforts geared towards cleaning up our beaches.

June 9, 2pm HST, 8pm EST

JUNE 10, DAY THREE

Eduardo Castillo and Kfir Levy, HABITAS Tulum

Join us for an insightful conversation featuring Tulum-based hoteliers at the forefront of sustainable tourism and environmental conservation.

June 10, 1pm EST, 10am PST

Garrett McNamara, Big Wave Surfer

World renowned big wave surfer, Garrett McNamara walks us through his unique home in Hawaii details on how sustainability and healthy coral reefs play into Big Wave Surfing.

June 10, 10am HST, 4pm EST

Theresa van Grunen, Aqua- Aston Hospitality

Aqua-Aston Hospitality has been at the forefront of sustainable tourism. Join us as we take a closer look at their efforts and our partnership with their hotels.

June 10, 6pm EST, 3pm PST

Tituoan Bernicot @CoralGardeners

Join us as we virtually travel to the island of Moorea, meet the Coral Gardeners team, and learn more about the organizations mission to restore reefs and raise awareness. 

June 10, 2pm HST, 8pm EST

JUNE 11, DAY FOUR

Jessica DeFino, Natural Beauty Reporter, @jessicadefino_

As a beauty reporter and natural skin care expert, Jessica joins us in a conversation on the ins and outs of the importance of natural skincare.

June 11, 1pm EST, 10am PST

Elana Jadallah @elanaloo

Join environmental advocate Elana Jadallah for a conversation on sustainable living.

June 11, 10AM HST, 4pm EST

Malama Pupukean Waimea, @malama_pupkea_waimea

Join Malama Pupukea Waimea, environmental organization, as they share more about replenishing and sustaining natural and cultural resources.

JUNE 12, DAY FIVE

Cassia Patel, Oceanic Global

Cassia is the program director of Oceanic Global, the founding organization for World Oceans Day. Join us as we take a deeper dive on the organization's efforts to sustain our oceans.

June 12, 12pm EST, 9am PST

Kate Williams, 1 Percent For The Planet

1% for the Planet is a global organization that accelerates smart environmental giving. Kate, the CEO of the organization, joins our founder for a discussion on how the organization the importance of giving back to environmental non-profits.

June 12, 2pm EST, 11am PST

Ben Pundole, EDITION Hotels, Stay Plastic Free & A Hotel Life

Join us for a discussion with Ben on his Stay Plastic Free campaign and the strides he’s taking to further enhance sustainable tourism.

June 12, 7am PST, 10am EST

@rawelementsusa